The Royal Collection, part of the British Empire and Commonwealth Collection, is a selection of the gifts given to the British royal family. The collection is loaned to Bristol, and was given to the royal family whilst on their tours of the Empire and Commonwealth. The countries represented are Antigua, Australia, Bangladesh, Bali, Belize, Cameroons, Canada, the Channel Islands, the Cook Islands, Fiji, Ghana, India, Kenya, Malaysia, Namibia, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, South Africa, the Solomon Islands, Somalia, Sri Lanka, St. Lucia, Sudan, Swaziland, Tongo, Tuvula, Uganda, Vanuatu, Western Samoa, Zimbabwe, and New Zealand.

On loan from Royal Collection Trust: